Who Do You Love ?


I John 4:7-8 (KJV)

7     Beloved, let us love one another: for love is of God; and every one that loveth is born of God, and knoweth God.

8     He that loveth not knoweth not God; for God is love.

In the First General Epistle of John, we are told of the nature of love and challenged to love some who might seem to you to be “unlovable.”  If we don’t have love, John asserts, we do not have God in us!  This is why I have a hard time accepting the so-called Christian-based hate groups.  I am confident that John would agree, if you “hate” or persecute those who worship differently than you, you do not know God!  If you go out of your way to make it difficult for others, you do not know God!  Love is not like that, hatred is.

We need to reexamine our motives in all areas of our life, to see if it is love-based or some other agenda.  Compare the scriptures to see if your brand of “love” shows God shining out from the center.

I am writing this blog after suffering several medical setbacks, and I feel like I am approaching my former condition.  I intend to resume regular blogging soon.  Therefore, all comments, pro or con will be appreciated.  Please feel free to open up…

Thank you and special thanks to our Father.

2 thoughts on “Who Do You Love ?

Leave a comment