…a Time to Dance…


A time to weep, and a time to laugh; a time to mourn, and a time to dance; (‭Ecclesiastes‬ ‭3‬:‭4‬ KJV)
It is certainly true that I am now into a different season. Anyone who ever witnessed me trying to dance (in my younger life) would attest that it certainly was not a time for that! I had the weeping, laughing and mourning down pat. I especially had the laughing part perfected. But dancing? There never seemed enough time for that.
Although there were different types of dancing, I did not participate in any. I was far too awkward for social dancing. Modern dance? I just didn’t get it. There were forms of dance that I could not even find a name for much less participate. It was not “time” for that.
But the new season that I am in allows for yet another type of dancing…the expressions from deep inside of me that bring me to profound rejoicing! This is not a celebration of legs only, or any other body parts exclusively or specifically. It is rather a body and soul celebration that surpasses all bodily dance in joyous participation. It is a party of soul and God’s presence that brings about true joy, real Godly presence, and spiritual renewal.
The season has passed for my physical dance manifestations, such as they were. However, in this time of God’s “seasons” it is as if my Saviour has spoken to me in a personal way…”Daryl, it is time. Would you like to dance?”

IMG_0013.JPG

One thought on “…a Time to Dance…

Leave a Reply

