A time to cast away stones….


A time to cast away stones, and a time to gather stones together; a time to embrace, and a time to refrain from embracing; (‭Ecclesiastes‬ ‭3‬:‭5‬ KJV)

IMG_0007.JPG
A time to gather stones together. I have a friend who works in the trades. He is a licensed plumber. Some time ago, we prayed that his business would increase. Since that time, there were times when he had so much business, he could hardly keep up.
We would joke about all the business, “should I pray that business slow down?” He would say, when I remember you taking my phone off the hook and praying that God ring that phone with business to support my family, I cannot ask God to stop ringing the phone. There is a time to gather stones and a time to cast them away…
Last night, my friend was not home. I received a call, “do you know someone who can replace my water heater?” —It wasn’t enough to call my friend to feed God’s people, now I am getting calls too! …a time to gather stones together! God is good to me and my friends…whether I be casting stones forth or gathering them up. Praise be to God, my Heavenly Father!

Leave a Reply

