A Change of Seasons


To every thing there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven: (‭Ecclesiastes‬ ‭3‬:‭1‬ KJV)

A Change of Seasons

I have been active in ways some others merely dream of
Seasons which may be long and arduous!
Changes are evident, and I enter therein.
I am officially in a change of seasons…

I came from a season where God was making known his will…
And I worked tirelessly to find His Will and do it. I became an instrument of
His grace—doing everything in my power to share His message…for a season.
Now I find myself in a “change of seasons.”

I cannot accomplish the same feats as before…
Disability has limited my efforts, but I am not forsaken
By the God of my youth…he has accommodated me!
I am now receiving His grace in a different way.

Where I used to be the messenger, I am now the receiver.
I used to work tirelessly to serve, now my strength wanes…
But He upholds my strength and fortifies me. I was
Strong, now I am dependent upon Him and His Grace.

I have truly changed…the season has changed…I am still useful to Him!
-the walrus

2 thoughts on “A Change of Seasons

  1. Dear Daryl, Your word “A Change of Seasons” is so totally and exactly what I have been experiencing and going through. Thank you for writing for all of us who cannot accomplish what we once did, but whose lives IN CHRIST are still useful to HIM. I love you dear brother…I so look forward to walking and talking with you on the New Earth and in Heaven… Ted

Leave a Reply

