How we Ought to be……


A word from the walrus.

I do not presume to be a great branch of humanity
But I know the difference….’tween them and me
And I allow for that! 

There’s faith, hope & charity that distinguish us
From others who be walking this road…I notice this
And I allow for that!

God made us different, I’m not you, but grace allows for this (phew),
I don’t have to try to be anyone else…I am unique to Him….
He allowed for that!

I just don’t want to take such a wonderful allowance,
Such a marvellous distinction for granted!
Grace allows me the opportunity for gratitude!

-the walrus

Leave a Reply

