Virtue and the Practice Of It


Christian virtue starts with love
And touches on forgiveness,
It doesn’t seek to judge others
Cause then we’d have a real mess!

There’s trouble plenty of our own
Without our casting of a stone,
We set our virtuous path, alone…
Putting our evil behind us…

If I would practice every day
The kindness virtue gives me
I would accept you as Christ did,
Cause grace is free, you see!

The Holy Spirit’s the help I need,
Along with the Word on which I feed;
If faithful to these I be…
Virtue will flow out of me!

-the walrus

4 thoughts on “Virtue and the Practice Of It

Leave a Reply

