Billy Graham on Psalm 27:5-6


PSALM 27:5-6 NKJV

For in the time of trouble He shall hide me in His pavilion; In the secret place of His tabernacle He shall hide me; He shall set me high upon a rock. And now my head shall be lifted up above my enemies all around me; Therefore I will offer sacrifices of joy in His tabernacle; I will sing, yes, I will sing praises to the Lord .

image

Count Your Blessings

Christians are not altogether immune from depression. The fact is: the trend of events and the mounting tide of evil are enough to give one sobering thoughts—Christian or not. David, the sweet singer of Israel, was not always on top of his depression. Sometimes his glad song was turned to a depressive mourning. “My tears have been my meat day and night, while continually they say unto me, Where is thy God? Why art thou cast down, O my soul, and why art thou disquieted in me?” I find that the cure for depression is praise. In other words: be so busy counting your blessings, that thoughts of gloom and despair will be crowded out.

Daily Prayer

Thank You, heavenly Father, for the Psalms which help me see that even in the depths David talked with You. Whatever my circumstances, I will learn to praise You.

Posted from WordPress for Android. The advertising which may appear below is not placed by the author and is not to be considered as a part of this post or an expression of my views.

Leave a Reply

