A Verse for the Discouraged


Psalms 126:6 NKJV

He who continually goes forth weeping, Bearing seed for sowing, Shall doubtless come again with rejoicing, Bringing his sheaves with  him.

[The promise of He, Who cannot lie!]

God is speaking through the Psalmist here.

Like some of you, I have been impatient at times.  This has lead to doubt – Will God ever attend to this “need” of mine?
There can be a myriad of reasons why we do not get the answer we want, how we want, when we want, etc.  Right near the top of  the list in my case, is the fact that I am spoiled.  I am used to God’s prompt, bountiful generosity.  If I want more all the time, continuing to hoard all that God has given, I am in an awkward position to demand more.

But, as the Psalmist points out, if we are truly about God’s business, i.e. continually  putting our whole heart into sowing the precious seed Our Father gives us to sow,  then we will have our time of rejoicing.  And notice that the rejoicing is intertwined around the harvest of those precious seeds that Our Father gave us to sow.

I am encouraged here by God’s provision, His guidance and His generosity!

Maranatha!

Posted from WordPress for Android. The advertising which may appear below is not placed by the author and is not to be considered as a part of this post or an expression of my views.

4 thoughts on “A Verse for the Discouraged

  1. I love this verse as it so seems to be the cycle of life. Want and need means leaning and embracing. When I am in want I lean on Jesus when my needs are met I embrace His grace and mercy for providing my needs. ~~ Blessings ~

Leave a Reply

