Why Read the Bible? XXX


PSALM 119:66-67 NIV – Teach me knowledge and good judgment, for I trust your commands. Before I was afflicted I went astray, but now I obey your word.

Following the Word

What makes the psalmist follow God’s word?

Have you ever felt that God was disciplining you?

When?

Posted from WordPress for Android. The advertising which may appear below is not placed by the author and is not to be considered as a part of this post or an expression of my views.

4 thoughts on “Why Read the Bible? XXX

  1. It was difficulty that drew the Psalmist deeper into God’s presence. The first time I was moved out of ministry I felt as though I was being disciplined by God. I thought I had done something wrong. It turned out It was not about my behavior. I had to learn a lesson about God’s sovereignty.

Leave a Reply

