My “Go To” Praise Tune


I use Praise Music to alter my mood, when I need an uplift.  Sometimes, just any tune will not do!  Therefore, I have identified a “Go To” praise tune, for those very times when just any tune  will not do.

My “Go To” praise tune is from the Psalms.  This would delight our 20th century friend and reformer, Deitrich Bonhoeffer, who believed that the Book of Psalms was the hymnbook of the Bible.  Consider:
Psalm 19:7-10

The law of the Lord is perfect,
converting the soul;
The testimony of the Lord  is sure,
making wise the simple;

The statutes of the Lord  are right,
rejoicing the heart;
The commandment of the Lord  is pure,
enlightening the eyes;

The fear of the Lord  is clean,
enduring forever;
The judgments of the Lord  are true
and righteous altogether.

*More to be desired are  they than gold,
Yea, than much fine gold;
Sweeter also than honey
and the honeycomb.

*Use as chorus, after every stanza.

A very fine version of this tune is recorded by Hosanna/Integrity Music in their “Shouts of Joy” album. 

This praise tune always mends my spirit, raises my mood and causes me to come into an attitude of worship.  We should all have a “go to” praise tune!

Posted from WordPress for Android

2 thoughts on “My “Go To” Praise Tune

Leave a Reply

