Prayer of the Day – October 11th


Image
MacKenzie, at basic training for Teen Mania

Take me to your heart, Heavenly Father. Kiss me, though burdened with toil, travel, and sin. Cover me with the seamless robe of our Savior’s righteousness. May I sit down at your heavenly table, and may Christ, the Door, intervene between me and the fret of the world.
Daily Prayers: A Classic Collection.

Photo Note:  Mackenzie Krips is my eldest granddaughter.  She is an intern with the Christian youth group, Teen Mania.  She has travelled the world with their missions group (Global Expeditions) and their youth drama teen (Acquire the Fire).  She must pray using similar themes to this one when she is in the field.  If you feel led to help with her support, either monthly on on a one-time basis, please respond to me via this blog.  Thank you!

Leave a Reply

