Billy Graham on Faith


MARK 11:22 NKJV

So Jesus answered and said to them, “Have faith in God.

We Need Faith!

Dr. Wernher von Braun, the guiding scientist in the development of our great space rockets, has said, “The materialists of the 19th century and the Marxist heirs of the 20th tried to tell us that as science yields more knowledge about the creation, it makes us able to live without faith in a Creator. Yet so far, with every new answer we have discovered new questions. The better we understand the intricacies of the atomic structure, the nature of life and the master plan for the galaxies, the more reason we have found to marvel at the wonder of God’s creation. But our need for God is not based on awe alone. Man needs faith just as he needs food, water, and air. With all the science in the world, we need faith in God.”

Daily Prayer

Father, man’s incredible inventions are so insignificant when I contemplate Your magnificent creation. Yet, in complete dependence, I realize my need of faith in You for my smallest need.

2 thoughts on “Billy Graham on Faith

  1. I want you to know I read each and everyone of your Blogs usually checking the “like” button but not commenting. What I really want you to know is that I take away a WEALTH of information from your Blogs. You have helped me obtain a stronger faith in God through your Blogging which I have been craving for so long. I usually wait until my chronic pain is at an all time high and just lose myself in your Blog which takes the focus off the pain and places it in God’s hands! From the bottom of my heart a HUGE THANK YOU!

Leave a Reply

