Here’s to “Unspoken” Requests


I John 5:14-15 NKJV

Now this is the confidence that we have in Him, that if we ask anything according to His will, He hears us. And if we know that He hears us, whatever we ask, we know that we have the petitions that we have asked of Him.

My saintly grandmother was the ‘queen’ of unspoken requests.  These came in various shapes and sizes, but usually involved a sensitive issue that might be an embarrassment to someone, if exposed to the general public.  An example might be someone who could not feed the family, or who was too disabled to work, etc.  Hardly a prayer time passed without grandma asking prayer for several unspoken requests.  This is how I was brought up.

We have lost some of the sensitivity to unspoken requests, due to changes in the public makeup.  We want to know everything so that we can “pray more effectively.”, etc.  I still have no problem, however, praying in the blind so to speak.  So, here is the deal – comment on this post with your unspoken requests, no matter how many.  I and as many as will follow this post will pray in the blind over your “unspoken” requests.  Let’s set a milestone to hold ourselves accountable, say until October sixth.  Also comment on the answers.  Let’s challenge God and see what He will do!

I will post any reported results no later than the seventh of October.  I am excited to see what God will do.  Please join me in this exercise of faith & prayer. 

20 thoughts on “Here’s to “Unspoken” Requests

  1. I love that you’re doing this, Daryl! What a blessing to so many … Well, my friend, please keep me in your prayers. I have a lot gong on and need prayer on many levels … THANK YOU!

  2. Reblogged this on darylgstewart and commented:

    Answer Report….
    as far as I can see, there were five unspoken requests. One was clearly answered. Three are partial answers with God still working. The other one was not reported to me, but I am still praying for it.

  3. Hi Daryl,

    I know its after october 6th, but I will request prayer for my family 🙂 ( me/kids/husband) but specially to my husband, who has never even heard of God before me and has no burning desire or interest in developing a relationship with God. Though he thinks there is something out there, he does not feel any need to call out to it and does not think it makes difference in his life. He is so late in waking up to the truth that only GOD can open his eyes to these last days…

Leave a Reply

